Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

The Power of Stories Podcast

The Power Of Stories Podcast by SayItForward.org is a podcast BY women, ABOUT women, and FOR women! 

Stories connect us and inspire us, and in this podcast, women from around the world, will talk about their experiences on their personal path to empowerment. Their stories of resilience, of overcoming fears, and of pursuing their dreams will remind you that you are not alone in facing life’s challenges.

The idea for a SayItForward.org podcast was Yodit Kifle Smith’s. Yodit is a dear friend and has worked with me on this website for nearly five years. She describes herself as “a creative dedicated to making sure the voices and stories of women are heard” and I am deeply grateful to her.

We are grateful to Lisa DiGiovine, Editor/Co-Producer of The Power of Stories Podcast for agreeing to share her advice and expertise. Lisa is an Emmy nominated non-fiction producer, writer and director. Her many credits include writing and producing for CNN, E!, Dr. Phil, Discovery, The Outdoor Channel, Lifetime and NBC.

Many thanks to Cali Wang for composing the Intro and Outro music for this podcast.

And, thank YOU very much for listening!

Sharon Kathryn D’Agostino
Founder, SayItForward.org

The Power of Stories Podcast logo and host profiles

Share Your Story

Your story can encourage and inspire other women & girls.

SayItForward.org is the storytelling platform for women and girls to share their experiences, and to read about the experiences of others. The site is full of inspiring stories submitted by people from around the world. 

You have a powerful story to share. Your story can help women and girls around the world. Please help build our inspiring collection of stories by sharing some aspect of your journey to empowerment.

Subscribe to The Power of Stories Podcast

Want us to send you an email when a new episode is released? 

You can also subscribe on most podcast apps to be the first to know when the next episode is released.  

Join #ThePowerOfStories Twitter Chats

SayItForward.org hosts bi-weekly Twitter chats on Thursdays using the hashtag #ThePowerOfStories. 

We invite YOU to join #ThePowerOfStories💜chat this Thursday to share your thoughts about boundaries! at 11am EST… 8am PST... 4pm GMT… 5pm WAT/CET 6pm CAT/EET/SAST… 7pm EAT… 8pm GST… 9pm PKT… 9:30pm IST https://t.co/h5XbxcFx7q

Jan 31 2023, 8:58 pm

We hope YOU will join #ThePowerOfStories 💜chat Thursday to share your perspectives about #boundaries! At 11am EST… 8am PST... 4pm GMT… 5pm WAT/CET 6pm CAT/EET/SAST… 7pm EAT… 8pm GST… 9pm PKT… 9:30pm IST https://t.co/66iBj5k5mW

Feb 02 2023, 1:02 am

💫YOUR story, your strength and your perseverance can inspire others on the road to #empowerment! We invite you to visit and share one of your stories, or to read those others have shared.💫 https://t.co/u8JPMxcJHM

Jan 19 2023, 6:36 pm
icon-podcasts

Keep Listening

Girls’ Globe is the global media platform for changemakers and organizations
working to strengthen gender equality, human rights and social justice.

We amplify voices for equality, rights and justice all year round...

Subscribe and help build the global feminist media movement - one post at a time.

Hey there! We use cookies 🍪 to ensure that we give you the best experience of our global feminist media platform. If you continue to use this site we assume you’re happy with it. 

 Gain visibility, develop your content and have a greater impact with our Publishing Memberships for Organizations. Learn more and apply here.

This membership is for experienced individuals and leaders within gender equality, human rights and sustainability. Learn more and apply here.

A communications and sustainable activism program for young women changemakers worldwide.

Girls’ Globe is all about collaboration. We’ve partnered with grassroots organizations, international NGOs, and private companies. Learn more about partnership opportunities here.

Coming Soon!

Subscribe and be the first to
know when we launch.